Managing Cloudflare account access

Learn how to add and remove users from a Cloudflare account.


Overview

All Cloudflare customers can share access to their account with others.  There is no limit on the number of users that can be invited to an account as an Administrator.

Enterprise customers can also invite additional users via Cloudflare multi-user roles.

See further details on our blog post


Add Account Users

Follow these steps to share access:      

     1. Log in to the Cloudflare dashboard.

     2. Click the appropriate Cloudflare account where access will be shared.

     3. Click Members from the top navigation bar.

     4. Under the Invite Members section, replace Enter emails with the email addresses requiring account access.

To ensure that all invited members enable Two-Factor Authentication, set Member 2FA enforcement to on.

     5. Click Invite.

     6. Invited users will receive an email invitation with a confirmation link.


Revoke User Access

Follow these steps to revoke a user's access:

     1. Log in to the Cloudflare dashboard.

     2. Click the appropriate Cloudflare account where access will be removed.

     3. Click Members from the top navigation bar.

     4. Scroll to the list of Members.

     5. Replace Search members with the email address to revoke.  The Members list automatically updates with matching results.

     6. Click the expand arrow to the far right of the email address requiring revocation.

     7. Click Revoke.

 

Not finding what you need?

95% of questions can be answered using the search tool. This is the quickest way to get a response.

Powered by Zendesk