Preventing unauthorized sharing of Cloudflare Stream videos

Apply certain sharing restrictions to your Cloudflare Stream videos.


Overview

By default, videos on Cloudflare Stream can be viewed by anyone at anytime, until you delete the video. Users can view the source of the embed code in their browser and get a URL to the video that could be shared with others.

To prevent unauthorized sharing of videos, use signed URLs in Cloudflare Stream. To learn how to enable signed URLs via the API, see the documentation.

In addition, you may use the Cloudflare Stream dashboard UI to restrict the domain(s) in which video is allowed. By default, videos can be embedded anywhere. For more information, review these security considerations.

Not finding what you need?

95% of questions can be answered using the search tool. This is the quickest way to get a response.

Powered by Zendesk