Learn how to cancel your Cloudflare account and delete your personal information from Cloudflare’s systems. Once you cancel your Cloudflare account, your site no longer benefits from Cloudflare’s security, speed, and reliability.
Whether you are a customer who has been using Cloudflare services for a number of your websites or Internet properties or you are someone who signed up for a Cloudflare account but never activated any zones on the Cloudflare service, this article will help you understand how to cancel the Cloudflare service and delete your personal information from Cloudflare’s systems. Before canceling your account, contact Cloudflare Support to help you troubleshoot any issues. Issues are often resolved by making minor changes to Cloudflare account settings.
Before Cloudflare can cancel your account and delete your personal information, you will need to follow the process below for each domain associated with your Cloudflare account:
- Cancel your subscriptions or add-on services
- Remove your domain from Cloudflare
- Remove Cloudflare nameservers at your domain registrar
Cancel your Cloudflare account
After following the prerequisites above, contact Cloudflare Support to request the cancellation of your account and deletion of your personal information. Your account is canceled and your deletion request is being processed once the support team provides confirmation. Please note that Cloudflare will purge your personal information within a year of your deletion request unless we are required to retain it to fulfill our legal obligations (such as ongoing abuse investigations or pending litigation). Please refer to the Cloudflare Data Processing Addendum for further information about the deletion of personal information following the cancellation of your account.